Weekend updates

Woohoo! It’s sunday and got some work I needed done? -=done=-, faster than BK fries. I got the lawnmower overhauled and running in decent condition again. Trimmer seems to be be failing however, motor seems to give out. Oh and afterwards found a cool gift from mother nature. A dead mole in the grass, so hopefully that will allow my wife to work on the garden teh way she likes ot around this time of the year.

A bit of rototilling and weeding and it should be Victory Garden Ahoy! Got the trees weeded, and the bush areas cleaned up and out. Although I think one of our rose bushes are dead, seems she didn”t last thru rhe winter months like we had hoped. Not only that, but I also have to call my tree doc bud to find out what chemical to kill the tree wasps and feed the roots. Found and killed off 3 wasp nests in the inside vent of my dryer vent on the house. Had to handle that one very carefully let me tell you.

Have to reinstall my network card and TV Video card drivers as well. &^$^%#! STupid thing went AWOL on me just when I needed it the most for internet *again*. But at the same time this will allow me to swap out TV Cards and install the one that my friend sent me which has the FM Tuner on it as well. So YAY me. I’ll use my old TV card on the Linux box and convert it over to a MYTH Box. Also another friend of mine just handed me a Jabra sp100. Jabra’s SP100 Bluetooth speakerphone measures 125mm by 73mm by 34mm and weighs just 170g. I like speakerphones, I realise that the audio quality isn’t perfect. It’s not exactly the pc’s fault — usually the speakers are just too small. But that doesn’t make it any less annoying when you’re trying to make a hands-free call.

But for Bluetooth handset users, Jabra now has a nifty alternative to the scratchy speakerphone. Primarily designed for car-bound commuters, the SP100 Bluetooth speakerphone can be used anywhere there’s a Bluetooth mobile. Measuring 125mm by 73mm by 34mm and weighing just 170g, the Biege-and-silver device can be attached to a desktop or stuck to a dashboard in the car. The large speaker is a oval shape of the SP100 itself while a noise-cancelling microphone rests on it’s slender arm that rotates up to 90 degrees.

jabra-sp100-350x275

Next to the speaker is a multifunction button, while a phone-shaped LED indicates the unit’s status. Other controls consist of a dedicated power switch, a volume scrollwheel with a Mute button opition. We had no problem pairing the jabra with the pc, and we established a connection in just a few seconds. Audio quality was very good overall in both the car and the desktop. This Jabra gets about 12 hours of continuous talk time and up to 18/20 days of standby time on a single charge. Jabra conveniently includes both a car and standard charger in the box, so we never had to worry about a low battery.

Speaking of Video I’ll end this entry with this.

2 comments

  1. Joker · April 27, 2009

    Where are you from? Is it a secret? 🙂

  2. madarameharunobu · April 27, 2009

    Oo; not sure what you mean……

Comments are closed.