Dvd Reviews on Sky Crawlers, & Blame!

Hello there, yea I know don’t even start. I know I’ve been lazy as of late but it’s due to house chores landscaping, gardening, and regular everyday stuff. But as promised I will now give you my opinion of Sky Crawlers. This was a more of a love/thriller story. Seems that the children are indeed quite the youthful aerial fighters but what’s really strange was the fact that when one is lost in battle a new pilot shows up, that isn’t the strange the strange part is they are exactly the same pilot save for the name and memories. More or less they are clones from the original pilots.

Not only are they clones, but some of them seem to be able to remember who they were w/o letting the others know. The whole movie is one complete turned around mind trip. The Music itself was mesmerizing, the melodies were well done and I even decided to buy the cd’s themselves. I will leave it at that and let you see what I mean when I say that when you dream are you dreaming about yourself or yourselves?

Have the hand it to Polygon Pictures studio for the art work and such. Production Sky Crawlers Production Committee also Production I.G, Bandai Visual, of course Warner Brothers, , Yomiuri Shimbun, Chūōkōron-shinsha, Hochi Shimbun the illustrious Mamoru Oshii and Hiroshi Mori the Screenplay was done by Chihiro Itō and the haunting beautiful lee composed music done by Kenji Kawai. A definite Otaku’s addition to the DVD archives.

I also got the DVD “Blame” which was pretty much a trip as well. Not the greatest buy in the collection but in a unique one. I did love the art work and character design. It was funny because it wasn’t Japanese or English glyphs on the menu. It was more like a merge of both with some mandarin mixed into it. That and the fact that there were some intentional features added that made it seem the DVD was busted ergo the title of “Damaged disk “being the title of the DVD. That’s all I will say on the matter.

