Office Otaku, inner office hijinx

I thought this had enough hilarity to share. I have to admit, this is something I actually saw happen to two people I worked with when I was with microsoft on the MSN project in mac/pc techinical support. Quite a unique experince ot actually watch something like that develop in a inner office enviroment.

Needless to say, things didn’t go as well as expected . They did get married, but she divorsed him as soon as she got the breast reduction job she needed for health reason. Very uncool of her to use him like that, and I was suprised to have heard what had happened. But he remarried after a few years of recovery, he’s happy and again suprise he’s working at the same company I am working for as well. He in sales and billing, and me in tech support.

4 comments

  1. nameless wonder · October 5, 2009

    As if. Totally fake! The female anime-geek is shunned and thought of as a freak in real-life!

  2. madarameharunobu · October 5, 2009

    You’d be suprised at some of things that can happen there. Saw it happen at one of my own former places of employment.

  3. nameless wonder · October 6, 2009

    Lies! it was a fluke at your place of employment, a fluke I tell you! Trust me, I know.

    Make one Love Hina reference and the rest of my time at work was horrible! And I don’t mean day, I mean months.

    • Madarame-Harunobu · January 30, 2013

      Bah! I saw this after reading Ch. 84 of Genshiken Nidame and to be honest Mim, take a look at yourself atm where you’re at in life. You’re married now (I’m assuiming that part) taking care of a baby, and even maybe working. You never told me during our times as friends you were in a relationship, got pregnant and married(again assuming). Instead you ignored our friendship listened to others who didn’t “really” support you, be honest with instead they mocked and made fun of you behind your back when you weren’t in the IRC Channel, yet you believed their blatherings when I was honest with you and told you if the work looked like crap or could be improved upon at where and such. But as far as Otaku not being able to be compatible well, again…..here’s a mirror take a good long stare. (Sidenote “J” I know you’ll read this but stay the fuck out of it regardless)

Comments are closed.