Recovery from PC disaster.

Ok well then, seems I was able to recover all three machines with some help. I did lose 2 hdds and a dvdrw in the process. But I gained 1.5 extra gigs of ram, getting those 2 17 in monitors repaired. Adam got his ram, and some extra as well.

I’m in the middle of reinstalling my games and installing some ones I can actually play now too with these new upgrades installed. Oh I will be able to at least RMA the sata drive that died on my main box. It’s a WD 250 G from 2006 which means it has 1 yr left on the warrenty. OH an I am going to make sure I get my replacement for it.

The other sata drive is whats running in the house box now. Clean fresh install of Xp with all the trimmings and updates taken care of. But I do need to find a replacemnt dvdrw for my main box. Which should hopefully not be too hard to do? Anyways, back to steam and getting things back into proper order.

Got my wife’s Dell CPi installed with Win 2k Pro and 256 of ram and Office Xp Pro. That 20 gig hdd I found really did come thru in a pinch for me and her. With Adam’s help we were able to get the windows update to get the laptop completed and updated as well. So now she has a laptop for her girlscout troop and for everyday buisness stuff too. Maybe I should invest in a wifi router soon and make a really good WAP setup? }8^) Hehehehe!

I’m going to bed, I’m gettting punchy just typing all this out. See ya in the morning then all.

