UDK Reinstall, Tempus gets a new Padawan, Esc online.

All right, with the new rig in place and Win 7 reinstalled? Time ot get UDK Feb reinstalled. Got that taken care as well. Got on yahoo this morning and I saw a name I knew from UDK on my webchat for yahoo. It was one the guys that wanted to join the team a few monthes back.

Well after talking with him and findoing out what his skillset was at? I thought it best to set him with Paulo. Paulo needed some extra hands on texturing and helping with modeling the buildings since we have to do it all by hand now it seems. The two seem to be hitting it off ok as well too. I’m slightly worried with regards to the vehicles however. I haven’t heard from chris in over a week since I sent him the backups to help him start work again after his own machine took a nose dive as well. I am hopeful to see some work from him as well soon. Paul is working on the Pilot Model for the Firebee, Hornet, Wasp vehicle set. Turning out pretty well too.

Next is Esc on moddb, I decided to check on that and see how it was coming along? found out some asshat decided he was going to be funny and try to troll the mod, because there weren’t any screenshots on that page. SO I took the liberty to upload some. Then I reported the little troll’s image to the staff for removal. I’m waiting to hear back from one the moddb staff on taking over the project with Spanky’s and DJPaul’s permission of course. UNLESS of course they decide to take my idea to heart and launch a UDK edition of Esc? Which personaly I’d pay 15$ for it on steam.

