It’s the 9th of June

Here we are again. I’m working taking lunch and posting to my blog. Let’s see where we are at? Well, I’m suffering from a bad back. Team has issues as well, Alex just wasn’t cutting it at a mapper, so had to let him go. We need someone who is a bit more on top of things. Robert left the team because he wasn’t getting the work he needs is my assumption. My wish is for him to stay and at least help us out with the voomer model builds. It’s needed, and it’s something of a priority.

I can’t force him to stay; he’s got into a really great class for game development from what I understand so I am happy for him on that. I just wished he’d had stuck by what he told me when we first started on this which was “I’ll stick it out to the end and help out where I can Steve.” But as I said I can’t make him stay he has to want to stay and stick it out.

I do have some good news maybe, Max Schultz (yes madmax from animecrisiscenter) and I have been discussing things with regards to The UDK Project. He’s agreeing to assist me in the mapping aspects of the project. He’s been advancing his knowledge base with regards to UDK and Maya to the point that he has a bit of experience in each field. Not and expert level mind you but at decent enough level that he can get around on it. He made mention that the map I am porposing is a bit on a larger scale than needed. So we’re going to get together on this and discuss how big the map can get away with and start building finally.

Oh and I just editted this entry because someone had a massive cow about part of the entry. So it editted.