Gameboys with a theme, Steampunk GB

Gameboy cases repurposed to fit themed lifestyles. That’s right you heard it. I was cruising around looking for some Gameboy parts, and I came across a steampunk Gameboy. The work was not just cosmetic, the case and been customized to accommodate a higher class audio jack, and a cartridge that gave the Gameboy a backlit area as well, and in Arctic Blue no less (Nice touch 😉 ) . He went into some engineering on the case as to include some bumpers for when being held as not cramp up fingers and such. Here is a video clip of the Gameboy in action.

Here is the gentleman’s Blog, he’s even got a tron based Gameboy and a few others as well. But The Steampunk and Tron Gameboys are the ones that caught my eyes.

Thretris’s Gameboy Blog of tweeks and wonders Enjoy!

6 comments

  1. Dusty Jagoda · September 27, 2011

    Hey, hello I was going your post and found it pretty informative as far as modding Gameboy Cases go. I have a blog about Forex Trading. I’m hoping to exchange links to help further mutual traffic.

  2. Elliot Ballena · October 2, 2011

    I should check with you here. Which is not something I normally do! I enjoy reading a submit that will make people think. Additionally, thanks for permitting me to comment!

    • Madarame-Harunobu · October 3, 2011

      You’re welcome, Glad you enjoyed the read. feel free to swing by again anytime.

  3. Pingback: dyson
  4. Otaku on the horizon · October 12, 2011

    I would like to thank for the efforts you’ve put in writing this website. Actually your creative writing has made me to get my own site now. Actually the blogging is spreading its wings rapidly. Your write up is a good example of it.

  5. Pingback: Inspired By Nature

Comments are closed.