Star Wars The Old Republic – 2 week Beta review

Ok so I played in Bioware’s Star Wars the Old Republic on Saturday up to last night at 9:21:37 pm MDT. This game is going to be The Star Wars Galaxies Killer. The Grandson succeeds the Grandfather and takes his place upon the seat of power. The questing was decent, not AWESOME or OMG ITS SO LEET! It was decent, the species and wildlife were well scripted and the voice acting was nice as well on par with skyrim if not slightly better (Biased opinion of course).

I honestly don’t do many MMO’s at all save for maybe Champions, City of Heroes and DC Universe (THERE IS NO PATTERN HERE ). But SWTOR had a good storyline for the beta. I got the droid, I found a datacron, was able to build up to level 10 at the end of the beta, which I didn’t think I was going to be able to do. Delivered a Flesh raider to the Jedi Counsel for training defeated 2 Millinea old droids, rode an ancient scout speeder. Learnt many ways of the force and a bit of the Force Wars from the ancient times on Tython and even explored the necropolis under the jedi temple near the forge.

Graphics were great, the gameplay smooth, lag barely any at all. Had one glitch and was able to correct it by hitting my inventory key of all things and back to normal after closing it. There is a bountiful fountain of knowledge for Both Jedi and Sith alike. Be careful how you tread try to keep on the path of light and not turn to the dark side, choice there are careful be you shall. I’ll post the pics I made at the last two levels near the end.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Seriously and I say this in all earnest, get this game. If you’re a star wars fan that plays WoW alot you’ll end up switching your account funds to SWTOR. This was a great game and Thanks to Bioware for Inviting me and My friend Bruce on the opportunity to take part on this weekend only event.

12 comments

  1. Madarame-Harunobu · December 1, 2011

    HOLY CRAP ! Dec 2 at noon I can jump back in ! w00+! Level 20 here I come.

  2. Madarame-Harunobu · December 3, 2011

    Is anyone else Playing Star Wars the Old republic ? If so I’m The “Holocron of Adas” Server on the Coast North Amercia server list.
    ZantharJax is my alias there.

  3. j · December 4, 2011

    Yeah, I forgot that’s your other big ticket item.
    Close the comments so you can have the last word in.

    • Madarame-Harunobu · December 5, 2011

      Really, you come on my blog you attempt to troll me and the viewers and you claim it all in the name of entertainment and when I shut you down because of your lack of intelligence, you say I do it all the time? Well when it gets out of hand indeed you are correct and it’s my god given right to do so and if you don’t like it don’t come here.

      That’s why you registered at JP to begin with, you moron and I call you that due to your own stupidity. You want to troll me? Fine but I get to choose the playfield and if you don’t like it? *again* Don’t come over plain and simple as that.

      You claim it’s “all” my doing and that not once did you instigate “anything what so ever” and I’m calling bullshit out on that. You’ve done more so than I ever could. Why, because you stayed at the commune. Rip make the comment that you finally fell into the slot I left because I was tired of the crap. You have the big snit fit because he did what others wouldn’t do; he compared you to me from back then.

      I have to say I agree and did so in the other article before I closed it, due to your asinine behavior you’re 30 years old, either act like or take your crap the forum because at this point anything you post here will be deleted. You wanted to push your issue considered it pushed and the shoved back at you.

      This a MMO Post for christ sake think next time McFly think! Oh and if you don’t like it? Don’t come back. maybe if its posted enough times you’ll understand it.

      • Lestat · December 5, 2011

        Dude, that beta was off the hook! I was able to level up to 13 before the closing at 11 PM tried to hit you on Skype and you were already gone. I was right in the middle of the Black sun Mission and got kicked. I was so close to having my own ship! As far this guy goes and dealing with him as well on your blog.

        I’m surprised you haven’t banned him off it; if he’s registered at your website and can access your forums then he’s a bigger tard than I thought before.
        You’d think the guy would have the brain capacity to connect “Why am I here when I can just log in at the forums and debate and ague to my heart’s content?

        It doesn’t take much to come to that you know. Or is this just stemming from that guy calling you out and placing you where M was back then and you’re the new Leon, and you’re all types of butt hurt over it and you’re just here to take it out on him, instead of assuming the responsibility of your actions that led you to that particular ridicule and just accept your role and then change it.

        Anyways, back to the topic. So you going to be sharing these tracks with us in following posting or what? The BGM on Tython was cool but the track for Ord Mantellwas even better. I don’t dig on classic music, but this is decent stuff. I’m going to get the collector’s edition. Merry Christmas for me! What you’re asking the Mrs.’s for this year man?

      • J · December 5, 2011

        I didn’t realize I ever had a specific reason for signing up at your forum.
        And I haven’t really “pushed” any issues. I merely comment, and you end up responding in varying degrees of anger or annoyance.

  4. Madarame-Harunobu · December 5, 2011

    Anger? Is that what you consider it? Funny, there are no stuttering’s, no grammar or punctuation errors or misusing of which you would normally point out at any given opportunity. No there is no anger, slight annoyance like one would get after a spider bite pending on the spider.

    “J” said “I didn’t realize I ever had a specific reason for signing up at your forum.”

    Oh you registered at the forums reason also unknown, but you seemed to have been there at least once logged in.

    Registration:
    Tue Oct 20 2009, 02:06AM 2 years, 1 month, 2 weeks, 4 days, 8 hours, 26 minutes, 52 seconds ago

    last known login Thursday 27 May 2010 – 00:30:41
    ( 1 year, 6 months, 1 week, 4 days, 10 hours, 2 minutes, 15 seconds ago ).

    • Lestat · December 7, 2011

      Wait a second M, he really registered at your site and used it like once and that was it? Omg, lol that is hilarious, he comes to your blog tries to call you and you shut him down and he didn’t even consider just going to your forums and pick it up there? Not the brightest of day’s type of thought process if you ask me.

      I’ve seen some your rants, you went off the handle a few times from what I saw, but that was understandable once you told us about it. Not once did he just log in and start up? LOL! Hilarity beyond reproach. I needed a laugh like that man, thanks.

  5. Lestat · December 8, 2011

    What no comment? I feel cheated….

  6. J · December 9, 2011

    Well, you see, when I’m actually busy with real-life, I tend to ignore the internet.

    And what difference is it if I comment towards Steve here or at his forum?
    What’s “not bright” are the amusing comments from someone who wants to live in an Anne Rice fantasyland.

    Lestat sucks by the way.
    Bram Stokers “Dracula” was the only good vampire worth reading.

  7. Lestat · December 9, 2011

    Omg really? You went there? man, you post the link to an author’s name and people assume you’re some gothic emo vamp lover. You do realize she has other books that deal with other subjects right? Nah I guess not, well as far are those forums go I’ve seen some of the stuff he’s ranted about you and other people but yours seems to be the funniest and yet consistent, as you two have exchanged words since he dropped from his list. yet you called b/s on him and called him out on that community here as a matter of fact http://cbforever.com/viewtopic.php?f=1&t=8395 where this rip person says ” WHY IN PLUPERFECT HELL DO YOU PAY HIM ANY ATTENTION WHATSOEVER.” and this one just had me rolling “Jesus Fuck, Phant; are you really this desperate for friends? You are literally his only regular commentor.”

    Then there was this J said, I’m standing Duty aboard the ship tonight. This translates into roughly 24 hours of mostly boring. So, on a half-baked notion of something to do, I decided to “google” his old blog. Lo and behold, not only is it still active, but I find that he’s been attempting to follow my life on levels that veer way into creepy old man territory. Old? it’s been around maybe 2 years, so how is 2 years make it old? I really don’t think you have much room to move in either J. I think this is some personal issue you have with M because you’ve lost face with these guys and you couldn’t accept that. You say you ignore the internet then why have you given M such a hard ass time for the past few weeks? For trolls and yucks is what you’ll say.

  8. Madarame-Harunobu · December 9, 2011

    Lestat, just no. J, just to cut things quick here. Any new posts I’m just going to remove them off. IF you wish to be “entertained” still by somehow interacting with me? The Forums are open to the public save for spambots. You registered there already, a forum wide post went out to all forum members that passwords were reset. That was sent you your gmail account. Use the forums, or don’t but this blog is now off limits to you. Lestat, you’re pushing me to the limit also so consider this your 2nd warning.

Comments are closed.