Well I had a busy weekend

Hey, so how was everyone’s Presidents Day Weekend? I hope it was as cool as mine. I finally got to have pizza at my mother–in-law’s played Star wars Trivial pursuit has ice cream and a fun time. However, I did miss out on the CKC podcast this weekend which was on BGC (Bubblegum Crisis) Eps 1 and 2. Some in jokes on the AD Police were made from what I understood when I was able to connect in and talk with the crew.

I sold the mini PC for 35$, which will go towards the ez-builder modular robotics kit for the omnibot that I bought off of ebay for 45$. The laptop has the Programming kit installed and prepped so I just have to get the gear to start building. I also had a surprise over the week as well. I’m a big Anime geek (Derp) and the one company that got me more involved in anime was Animeigo.

Well Animeigo only had the one social networking page on MySpace, which was cool because Animeigo should be spread across the network again like it was in the convention circuit back in the day when I was younger. I decided to help them along and started the Facebook group Animeigo and started adding the series openings that Animeigo is famous for, such as A.D. Police Files Bubblegum Crisis,Bubblegum Crash, Dagger of Kamui, Growing Up With Hello Kitty ( Q2 2012) Metal Skin Panic Madox-01,Otaku no Video 1982 and 1985 (Dual OVA on 1 Tape/DVD, of course Riding Bean and who could forget The OVA Set of Vampire Princess Miyu?

I seemed to have been doing something right because as soon as I got it up and added myself and Dustin Kopplin to the Admin list, people started to join up people I knew from Mucks, Facebook itself, existing and former employees and even the MADOVERLORD! Robert Woodhead CEO of Animeigo (which is now the head admin of the group) and a big robotics buff as well, got added in and I am hoping to that Anime Fans like me will come by share their views with us and maybe even how they got involved with such an interesting lifestyle.

I am aiming to have at least 100+ people join the Animeigo group by the end of February, is what I am at least hoping will be the count on who’s joined because they love Animeigo in the same why I and several others do. Ok and that’s that for this entry. Talk to me, leave comment or two (Just don’t be too harsh we’re only human you know). Till next posting…..

8 comments

  1. Pingback: LoadCentral
  2. Pingback: Carolina
  3. Pingback: free weight loss plan
  4. Pingback: windows 7 tablet computer
  5. Pingback: car scratch repair
  6. Pingback: Google
  7. Ghaydaa Kalla · October 1, 2012

    Hi there are using WordPress for your site platform? I’m new to the blog world but I’m trying to get started and create my
    own. Do you require any html coding knowledge to make your own blog?
    Any help would be really appreciated!

    • Madarame-Harunobu · October 1, 2012

      No, you don’t have to have any experience at it save for a thirst for knowledge and just becoming familiar with the way the online software works.

Comments are closed.