Thursday 6/7/2012

Ok, so now I know it’s not the power supply it’s a 650 Watt PSU so that’s not the issue. It was tested with several different pcie video cards of varies memory size and each one failed to post at this point it has been determined by Hero PC that it is indeed a pcie slot issue from the get go because had a small issue at the assembly point but was not regarded as an issue because it worked for a week and a half before issues arose on this board. Thank god I took the 45 day warranty survey the staff sent me in regards of my opinion at the time. Now I have to pick it back up with the finding Chris made and copy and scan them as well for my records and ship the board back to them for replacement.

Now speaking on a different topic, we’re officially announced and running with 3 episodes for the cybernauts podcast show which we do twice a month now. Our to date great episode was with Robert Woodhead, all around CEO of Animego and Political Figure head of Importance with EVE online and a general all-purpose mad overlord. I had a blast and we also had an associate that Mr. Woodhead has worked with in the past on the show as well and can say I think that it was a great time by everyone, the only thing that wasn’t done was a battle session on EVE with Robert and divided teams amongst the crew and cast.

But this is just an example of what type of fun and what type of topics we bring up for discussion on the Cybernauts Podcast episodes. Hopefully we’ll have the opportunity to invite a few listeners in on a open mic night with some of our guests. There is even a rumor of bringing “CG” back o the table and maybe on the show, so who knows at this point, anything is possible when you put your mind and willpower to it. I’m not even sure who’s still following me here on WP according to the stats I get up to 40+ on one day and 6 to 8 on others. Well anyways, back to work and then home to work some more.

3 comments

  1. Pingback: work at home
  2. my blog · July 1, 2012

    Great blog! Do you have any recommendations for aspiring writers?
    I’m hoping to start my own site soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you recommend starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many options out there that I’m completely overwhelmed .. Any suggestions? Cheers!

    • Madarame-Harunobu · July 1, 2012

      Excellent question, if you’re going with your own domain then going through wordpress is a one way of doing it. or you could also just purchase your domain and hosting and then use one of the wordpress templates that are offered through their site.

Comments are closed.