Cosplayer Pillows: The Actual Story

wpid-8631_1321103388030208_2004679554_n

Cosplayer Pillows: The Actual Story.

I saw this and with my current state of body and mind you could have knocked me over with a dust mite. Seriously? I get the whole “You buy a pass to the COn, your image could be used for advertising/promotional images”. I’m all for that, BOOYA! When it comes to taking someone’s image however, both frontal and rear veiw and place them on a Body Pillow and make money on it w/o the consent of the cosplay/DA Member/Cosplay Prof. that’s not only creepy it’s illegal (Unless you are under contact or signed an photo release agreement of some sort and read the fine pint.) I can honestly see this dude that owns 2imagesolutions going to court and getting a heavy fine and paying people back and going out of business. I seriously doubt this guy thought everything through when he pulled this stunt. I mean seriouslly? Body Pillows of steampunk cosplayers, let alone maybe Megaman or the ilk? *Shudder*

